Unsere Geschichte


Unternehmen haben alles außer ihren Mitarbeitern überarbeitet und fragen sich, warum sich die Dinge nicht geändert haben. Wir befassen uns zunächst mit der menschlichen Seite des Wandels, der Führung und des Engagements. Es macht den Unterschied.



Reflexionen von unseren Gründern




Geschichte Highlights von 1977 zu präsentieren



Die Highlights unten sind einfach Highlights. Sie nennen nicht alle erstaunlichen Menschen, die so viel getan haben, um JMJ zu dem zu machen, was wir sind. Wir können auch nicht alle außergewöhnlichen Ereignisse festhalten, die unser Erbe bilden und uns heute weiter inspirieren. Unser richtungsweisendes Licht war und ist unser dauerhaftes Engagement, etwas zu bewirken.

preloader
  • Das Hunger Projekt

    Das Hunger Projekt

    Mit Kollegen aus der ganzen Welt, Joseph Friedman, Mike Goddu und Jay Greenspan, stehen die Verpflichtung von mehr als 5 Millionen Menschen an der Möglichkeit, den Welthunger zu beenden. Als langjähriger Unternehmenssponsor des Hunger-Projekts, JMJ, finanziert ein Hunger-Projekt-Epizentrum im westafrikanischen Staat Ghana.

  • JMJ gestartet

    JMJ gestartet

    Joseph, Mike und Jay starten JMJ in Sausalito, Kalifornien, mit $ 10,000 in Startkapital von Jay's Mutter Bernice. JMJ tritt einem landesweiten Franchise-Netzwerk von Beratungsunternehmen (Transformational Technologies) bei, das lizenziert ist, Ideen in der persönlichen Transformation zu nutzen, um eine bahnbrechende Leistung im Geschäft zu schaffen. JMJ wurde in seinem Franchise-System als "Rookie of the Year" ausgezeichnet.

  • Eingestellt von Air Products und großen Öl- und Gasunternehmen

    Eingestellt von Air Products und großen Öl- und Gasunternehmen

    JMJ erhält mehrere Anfragen für große Bauprojekte in Houston. Als Projektberater für die Erweiterung des Chemiewerks von Air Products in Pasadena, Texas, war das Projekt ein Durchbruch: die Sicherheitsleistung von Stellar. Fertigstellung drei Monate vor dem Zeitplan. Kosten bei 20 Prozent unter den Schätzungen. Die HPOV-Anlage von Air Products wurde vom Institut für Bauindustrie als "Projekt des Jahres" ausgezeichnet und erhielt vom National Business Roundtable den nationalen Preis für Sicherheit im Bauwesen.

  • Auf der Karte in Austin

    Auf der Karte in Austin

    JMJ verlegt seinen Firmensitz von Kalifornien nach Texas, um den wachsenden Bedürfnissen seiner größten Kunden in der Öl- und Gasindustrie besser gerecht zu werden. Kunden wie Chevron, Mobil, Union Carbide, Brown & Root und BP erzielen große Durchbrüche bei ihren Kapitalprojekten.

  • Die ikonische Projektleistung des 1990

    Die ikonische Projektleistung des 1990

    Die preisgekrönte High Performance Projects ™ -Praxis von JMJ lebt davon, dass die Kunden eine Anerkennung für die Projektleistung erhalten. Die JMJ-Projektarbeit unterstützt den Wiederaufbau von Kuwait, die Säuberung der Hanford-Atommülllagerstätte in Washington, den Kanaltunnel und den Sydney Harbour Tunnel im Vorfeld der 2000-Olympiade. Das Harbour-Tunnel-Projekt verdichtete einen fünfjährigen Projektplan in drei Jahren und erzielte eine Kosteneinsparung von $ 125 Millionen.

  • Der 2000 ist ein globaler Stand für Sicherheit

    Der 2000 ist ein globaler Stand für Sicherheit

    Inspiriert durch unsere Arbeit mit Monsanto Agricultural, um eine Kultur der Sicherheit in den Pflanzen im Süden der USA zu schaffen, beginnt die bahnbrechende Incident and Injury-Free ™ (IIF ™) -Praxis. JMJ ist führend bei der Schaffung von Sicherheitsleistungen für weltweit tätige Energie-, Bergbau- und Bauunternehmen. Die Sicherheitsprojekte von JMJ verwandeln die Minen Südafrikas in die Ölfelder von Westaustralien, Katar, Kasachstan, der Nordsee und der Insel Sachalin.

  • Sicherheitskultur in Heathrows neuem T5

    Sicherheitskultur in Heathrows neuem T5

    Bereit für Incident und Injury-Free ™ (IIF ™) Ergebnisse für eines der größten Bauprojekte in Europa mit einem Budget von mehr als £ 4 Milliarden. JMJ half dabei, zwei Zeiträume von einer Million Arbeitsstunden ohne einen meldepflichtigen Unfall zu erreichen. Terminal 5 wurde offiziell von Queen Elizabeth II im März 14, 2008 eröffnet.

  • Sicherheit beim Bau der Shell Pearl GTL Plant

    Sicherheit beim Bau der Shell Pearl GTL Plant

    Die Arbeit von JMJ an Shell Pearl GTL integrierte ein Team, einschließlich Auftragnehmern und Subunternehmern, um eine erstklassige Sicherheitsleistung zu erreichen. Die Arbeitsstätte bestand aus einer kleinen Stadt, die aus Arbeitern aus 50-Ländern bestand, die Dutzende verschiedener Sprachen sprachen und verschiedene Kulturen und Religionen vertraten. Sie forderten einen nicht-traditionellen Ansatz für die Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz. Die Ergebnisse beinhalteten 77M-Arbeitsstunden ohne Zeitverlust bei einer Belegschaft von 52,000-Mitarbeitern. Dies war ein Rekord für Shell in den 100 + Jahren.

  • JMJ-Wachstum zieht Investoren an

    JMJ-Wachstum zieht Investoren an

    Nach Jahren des zweistelligen Wachstums, angeführt von Steve Portner, CEO, zusammen mit den Anteilseignern Steve Knisely, Mark Britton, Rick Bair und Jay Greenspan, einer in London ansässigen privaten Investorengruppe, erwirbt 3i die Mehrheit von JMJ. Mit der Unterstützung von 3i setzt das Unternehmen sein Engagement für die Transformation von Führungskulturen im Sicherheitsbereich auf der ganzen Welt fort.

  • Die aktuelle Ära

    Die aktuelle Ära

    Heute ist eine Ära des zielgerichteten Wachstums. Vom Nahen Osten bis nach Asien, von Europa bis nach Amerika liefert JMJ weiterhin außergewöhnliche Ergebnisse. Neue Führungskräfte unterstützen die weitere Expansion, darunter Andy Fisher, CFO, Anne Prichard, CHRO und Laurie Brunner, Chief Marketing & Sales Officer. Mit dem Wachstum von neuen Kunden, einer treuen Basis von langjährigen Kunden und einem Team von Fachberatern ist die Zukunft vielversprechend.

  • Unsere Geschichte

    In den letzten 30 + Jahren haben wir Hunderttausenden Menschen auf der ganzen Welt geholfen, sicherer, produktiver und vor allem lohnender zu leben. Der Aufbau einer Führungskultur von Fürsorge und Respekt ist nur der Anfang unseres Prozesses, der in einem Wort zusammengefasst werden kann: Transformation. Das ist seit drei Jahrzehnten unsere Mission.

    Mehr erfahren
  • Unsere Vision

    In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden auf der ganzen Welt machen wir das Unmögliche möglich und das Mögliche, indem wir ein Umfeld schaffen, in dem Menschen motiviert, inspiriert und belohnt werden - jeden Tag. Wenn Organisationen voll und ganz an ihre Mitarbeiter glauben, erreichen sie außergewöhnliche Leistungen und bahnbrechende Ergebnisse. Wir helfen ihnen, dorthin zu gelangen.

    Mehr erfahren
  • Unsere Perspektive

    JMJ konzentriert sich auf transformative Führung. Wir helfen Unternehmen, ein Glaubenssystem von Grund auf aufzubauen. Es basiert auf Respekt für jeden einzelnen Mitarbeiter. Und es ist tatsächlich transformierend. Inklusiv zu sein und sich für das Wohlergehen aller einzusetzen, macht gute Organisationen zu großartigen Organisationen. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie diese visionäre, unschätzbare Veränderung vollziehen können.

    Mehr erfahren

Our History

Our History


“Companies have re-engineered everything but their people and they wonder why things haven’t changed. We address the human side of change, of leadership and commitment, first. It makes all the difference.”

Sue Steele, CEO, JMJ



There’s no mistaking JMJ’s mission and values. I couldn’t be prouder to share them around the world. The last 30+ years of our work has proven time and again when you protect your people’s futures, you protect your business’s future.

For me, it’s personal. Following an incident that happened on my watch years ago, I vowed never again to let anyone working on a project I was involved with come into harm’s way. JMJ helps me fulfil that promise every day.

Safety is, of course, JMJ’s starting point for business transformation. Ensuring others’ welfares is not just our past, it’s our future. We know a culture of safety is just the first step in building an organization that produces and sustains extraordinary breakthrough performances. That’s a step we’ve guided countless times.

We’ve shown some of the world’s biggest companies operating, in some of the world’s riskiest industries, how to make the impossible possible. I humbly invite you to see for yourself how rewarding it is to lead these astonishing business transformations.

Reflections from our Founders


History Highlights from 1977 to Present

The highlights below are simply highlights. They do not name all the amazing people who have done so much to make JMJ who we are. Nor can we capture all the extraordinary events that form our legacy and inspire us onward today. Our guiding light was – and still is – our lasting commitment to making a difference.

  • The Hunger Project

    The Hunger Project

    With colleagues from around the world, Joseph Friedman, Mike Goddu and Jay Greenspan spearhead the commitment of more than 5 million people in the possibility of ending world hunger.  As the Hunger Project’s longest standing corporate sponsor, JMJ, funds a Hunger Project epicenter in the West African nation of Ghana.

  • JMJ Launched

    JMJ Launched

    Joseph, Mike and Jay launch JMJ in Sausalito, California with $10,000 in seed money provided by Jay’s mother, Bernice. JMJ joins a nationwide franchise network of consulting firms (Transformational Technologies) licensed to leverage ideas in personal Transformation to create breakthrough performance in business. JMJ was named “Rookie of the Year” among companies in their franchise system.

  • Hired by Air Products and Major Oil & Gas Companies

    Hired by Air Products and Major Oil & Gas Companies

    JMJ receives multiple requests for large construction projects in Houston. Serving as the project consultant for Air Products’ expansion of its chemical plant in Pasadena, Texas, the project was breakthrough: Stellar safety performance. Completion three months ahead of schedule. Costs at 20 percent below estimates. The Air Products HPOV plant was recognized as “Project of the Year” by the Construction Industry Institute and received the National Award for Construction Safety Excellence from The National Business Roundtable.

  • On the Map in Austin

    On the Map in Austin

    JMJ moves its corporate headquarters from California to Texas to better serve the growing needs of its largest clients in the oil and gas industry. Clients such as Chevron, Mobil, Union Carbide, Brown & Root, and BP, achieve major breakthroughs on their capital projects.

  • The 1990’s Iconic Project Performance

    The 1990’s Iconic Project Performance

    JMJ’s award-winning High Performance Projects™ practice thrives with clients achieving industry recognition for project performance. JMJ project work supports the rebuilding of Kuwait, the clean-up of the Hanford nuclear waste site in Washington, the Channel Tunnel, and, the Sydney Harbor Tunnel in advance of the 2000 Olympics. The Harbor Tunnel project condensed a five year project plan into three years and realized a cost savings of $125 million.

  • The 2000’s A Global Stand for Safety

    The 2000’s A Global Stand for Safety

    Inspired by our work with Monsanto Agricultural to create a culture of safety across plants in the south-central US, the landmark Incident and Injury-Free™ (IIF™) practice takes off. JMJ leads the way in creating safety performance for major energy, mining and construction companies operating around the world. JMJ’s safety projects transform the mines of South Africa to the oil fields of western Australia, Qatar, Kazakhstan, the North Sea and Sakhalin Island.

  • Safety Culture at Heathrow’s New T5

    Safety Culture at Heathrow’s New T5

    Called on to deliver Incident and Injury-Free™ (IIF™) results for one of the largest construction projects in Europe with a budget of more than £4 billion. JMJ helped achieve two periods of one million person-hours without a reportable accident. Terminal 5 was officially opened by Queen Elizabeth II on March 14, 2008.

  • Safety on the Construction of the Shell Pearl GTL Plant

    Safety on the Construction of the Shell Pearl GTL Plant

    JMJ’s work on Shell Pearl GTL integrated a team, including contractors and subcontractors, to accomplish world-class safety performance. The work site had a population of a small city comprised of workers from over 50 countries, who spoke dozens of different languages and represented multiple cultures and religions, calling for a non-traditional approach to workplace safety. Results included 77M worker-hours without a Lost Time Incident, across a workforce of 52,000 people. This was a record for Shell in its 100+ years.

  • The Current Era

    The Current Era

    Today is an era of purposeful growth. With offices located around the world; from the Middle-East to Asia, from Europe to the Americas. London-based private investor group, 3i, acquires the majority shares of JMJ and sets the business on a path to accelerate its impact and reach on an even broader scale. New leaders join to guide the company forward, including Sue Steele, CEO, Robert kessler, CIO, Patrick Gallagher, Chief HR Officer, and Laurie Brunner, Chief Marketing and Sales Officer.

About JMJ

Transforming People and Organizations
  • Our History
    Our History

    Over the last 30+ years, we’ve helped hundreds of thousands of people around the world live safer, more productive, and above all, more rewarding lives. Building a leadership culture of care and respect is only the beginning of our process which can be summed up in one word: Transformation. It’s been our mission for three decades.

    Learn More
  • Our Vision
    Our Vision

    In partnership with our clients around the globe, we make the impossible possible, and the possible real by creating an environment where people are motivated, inspired, and rewarded – every day. When organizations believe in their people fully, they achieve extraordinary performance and breakthrough results. We help them get there.

    Learn More
  • Our Perspective
    Our Perspective

    JMJ is focused on transformational leadership. We help companies build a belief system from the ground up; it’s based on respect for every single employee. And it is indeed transformational. Being inclusive and committed to the welfare of all is what makes good organizations amazing organizations. We’ll show you how to make this visionary, invaluable shift.

    Learn More