قبل الانضمام إلى JMJ ، كنت مسؤولًا تنفيذيًا في مؤسسة عميل JMJ. هناك اختبرت مباشرة التأثير الذي يمكن أن تحدثه القرارات الشخصية على حياة الإنسان والرفاه التنظيمي. ومن هذا المنظور ، أنا متحمس لمشاركة القيمة التي يمكن أن تحققها قيادة السلامة للشركات وموظفيها.

يعمل روبن وود كمدير عام لشركة JMJ في منطقة أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا ، حيث يقود أعمال JMJ لدعم العملاء في جميع أنحاء أوروبا وروسيا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. وهو يجلب سنوات الخبرة 40 الرائدة شركات البناء الكبيرة العاملة في جميع أنحاء أوروبا.

انضم روبن إلى JMJ في عام 2011 كمستشار إداري ، لتسهيل التعاقدات في قطاعات الطاقة والتصنيع والتكنولوجيا والمواد. على وجه الخصوص ، قاد عمل JMJ في كازاخستان لشركة نفط كبرى. في عام 2015 ، تمت ترقيته إلى منصبه الحالي وهو مسؤول عن عملاء وعمليات وأداء JMJ في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا. عمل روبن سابقًا كمدير إداري لشركة Skanska Cementation ، حيث كان يدير منظمة تضم 500 موظف يعملون في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة. في عام 2010 ، قدم JMJ إلى منظمة Skanska UK. تطورت شراكة JMJ / Skanska ، التي تستمر اليوم قيادة السلامة عبر الأعمال وأسفرت عن مكاسب تشغيلية كبيرة. خلال أكثر من 30 عامًا في Skanska ، تولى Robin العديد من الأدوار من العمل في الميدان كمهندس موقع إلى تشغيل وحدات الأعمال Cementation و Skanska Rashleigh Weatherfoil.

خلال فترة وجوده في سكانسكا ، طور روبن فهمًا للضغوط اليومية لموازنة نية السلامة مع ربحية المشروع. هذه الرؤية هي المحرك الرئيسي لمساهمات روبن في JMJ اليوم - ربط تأثير السلامة بالنتائج النهائية.

تخرج روبن من جامعة هيريوت وات في ادنبره بدرجة بكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية. من 2001 إلى 2010 ، شغل منصب ضابط في اتحاد أخصائيي الخوازيق. يعيش حاليًا في اسكتلندا مع زوجته ويستمتع بالوقت مع طفليه وحفيديه.

Robin Wood

 Before joining JMJ, I was an executive at a JMJ client organization. There I experienced first-hand the impact that personal decisions can have on human lives and organizational well-being. It is from that perspective that I am passionate about sharing the value that safety leadership can bring to businesses and their employees. 

Robin Wood serves as JMJ’s Managing Director of the EMEA Region, where he leads JMJ’s business supporting clients across Europe, Russia, the Middle East and Africa. He brings 40 years of experience leading large construction companies operating throughout Europe.

Robin joined JMJ in 2011 as a Managing Consultant, facilitating engagements in the energy, manufacturing, technology and materials sectors. In particular, he lead JMJ’s work in Kazakhstan for a major oil company. In 2015, he was promoted to his current role and is responsible for JMJ’s clients, operations, and performance in EMEA. Previously, Robin was Managing Director for Skanska Cementation, where he managed an organization of 500 employees working throughout the UK. In 2010, he introduced JMJ to the Skanska UK organization. The JMJ/Skanska partnership, which continues today, has developed safety leadership across the business and yielded significant operational gains. During his more than 30 years at Skanska, Robin held numerous roles from working in the field as a site engineer to running both the Cementation and Skanska Rashleigh Weatherfoil business units.

During his time at Skanska, Robin developed an understanding of the daily pressures to balance safety intention with project profitability. This insight is a major driver of Robin’s contributions at JMJ today – linking the impact of safety to bottom-line results.

Robin graduated from Heriot-Watt University in Edinburgh with an Honors degree in Civil Engineering. From 2001 – 2010, he served as an Officer of the Federation of Piling Specialists. He currently lives in Scotland with his wife and enjoys time with his two children and two grandchildren.