2020年2月25日
力乘如何改变安全行为

社会证明:力的倍增如何改变安全行为

对于安全领导者来说,制造业是一个瞬息万变的世界。 有人说,一个伟大的领导者可以使人们去做需要做的事情而不要求它。 工人必须觉得自己的决定是自己做的,而不是因为管理层提出了这个主意。 这种领导工具就是所谓的“社会证明”。
23年2015月XNUMX日
一个良好组织的标志:它对事件和“失败”的反应如何

一个良好组织的标志:它对事件和“失败”的反应如何

学者和专家几十年来一直表示,几乎所有事件都不是由错误和人类行为造成的,但大多数管理者仍然相信这一点,大多数组织仍然以这种方式运作。 调查以这种方式进行。 即使开明的调查也要求管理者超越工人的行为,寻找其他“原因”,比如监督者的责任。
15年2015月XNUMX日
安全领导力(不是基于行为的安全性)是改变工人行为的途径

安全领导力(不是基于行为的安全性)是改变工人行为的途径

如果组织中的人员成为公司学习的引擎而不是生产力的引擎? 如果历史上专注于推动生产目标的非凡领导力现在转向了以安全为出发点的变革型领导力呢?
7年2015月XNUMX日
基于行为的安全构建安全文化

JMJ将在KISS 2015上共同发表“基于行为的安全建立安全文化”

JMJ创始人兼合伙人Mike Goddu将于7月X日第XXUMXrd年度韩国国际安全与卫生展(KISS)期间作为国际研讨会“建立安全文化的基于行为的安全方法”的小组发言, 33。
18年2015月XNUMX日
澳大利亚和韩国:生产动力可能继续产生悲剧性后果

澳大利亚和韩国:生产动力可能继续产生悲剧性后果

在接下来的一个月里,Mike Goddu将与澳大利亚珀斯和韩国首尔的观众进行演讲,分享领先安全性。 在这里他探讨了这两种不同的文化,以及安全领导力如何有类似的需求和机会。

Tag: behavior based safety

February 17, 2020
How Force Multiplication Can Change Safety Behavior

Social Proof: How Force Multiplication Can Change Safety Behavior

Manufacturing is an ever-changing, fast-paced world for safety leaders. It has been said that a great leader gets people to do what needs to be done without demanding it. A worker must feel that the decision to act is coming from themselves and not because management suggested the idea. This leadership tool is what is known as "Social Proof".
September 23, 2015
The Hallmark of a Well-led Organization: How Well it Responds to Incidents and “Failures”

The Hallmark of a Well-led Organization: How Well it Responds to Incidents and “Failures”

Scholars and experts have said for decades that virtually all incidents are not caused by errors and human behavior, yet most managers still believe it and most organizations still operate that way. Investigations proceed that way. Even enlightened investigations invite managers to go beyond worker behavior as the cause and look for other ’causes’ such as supervisor accountability.
July 15, 2015
Safety Leadership (Not Behaviour-Based Safety) is the Pathway to Change Worker Behaviour

Safety Leadership (Not Behavior-Based Safety) is the Pathway to Change Worker Behaviour

What if people in your organization became the engine of learning for your company, not the engine of productivity? What if the extraordinary leadership historically focused on driving the goals of production were now turned to transformational leadership beginning with safety?
July 7, 2015
Behaviour-Based Safety to Build a Safety Culture

JMJ to Co-Present “Behaviour-Based Safety to Build a Safety Culture” at KISS 2015

JMJ Founder & Partner Mike Goddu will speak as part of a panel on International Seminar on “Behavior-Based Safety Approaches for Establishing a Safety Culture” during the 33rd annual Korea International Safety and Health Show (KISS), held on the 7th of July, 2015.
June 18, 2015
Australia and Korea: the Drive for Production Could Continue to Produce Tragic Consequences

Australia and Korea: the Drive for Production Could Continue to Produce Tragic Consequences

In the next month, Mike Goddu will be speaking to audiences in Perth, Australia and Seoul, Korea on Leading Safety Differently. Here he explores these two different cultures, and how there is a similar need and opportunity for Safety Leadership.