الوسم: تدريب سلامة البناء

مارس،

سقالة أو المشنقة؟

في الآونة الأخيرة سقط عامل من سقالة عالية 4.8 متر تقع خارج محطة عملية. وقد شرع هو وزملاؤه المجهزين بأدوات التعشيق مع أداة Tool Box Talk (TBT) في تفكيك السقالات في الطقس المعتدل. على الرغم من تعثرهم ، سقط رجل على الأرض وأصيب بجروح خطيرة. لحسن الحظ ، لم يمت.
30 أغسطس 2019

وجدت دراسة أن "الرؤساء" يشكلون مخاطر على السلامة

قررت دراسة جديدة أن المسؤولين الذين يستأسدون العمال الذين يخضعون لإشرافهم يشكلون خطرًا على ثقافة السلامة. اكتشف باحث بجامعة بورتلاند الحكومية (PSU) وجود علاقة واضحة بين الإدارة المسيئة بين الإداريين والمشرفين وأداء السلامة المتدهور وقضايا السلامة السيئة بين المشغلين.
أبريل 27

JMJ ترعى أسبوع سلامة البناء 2019 للعام السادس على التوالي

(أوستن ، تكساس - أبريل 22nd ، 2019) في مايو 6-10 2019 ، سينضم قادة شركات المقاولات الوطنية والعالمية في الولايات المتحدة إلى Week Safety بهدف واحد: إلهام وتحقيق مستويات جديدة من السلامة الصناعية. تعاونت JMJ مع أعضاء آخرين في الكونسورتيوم لرفع "أسبوع السلامة" على مستوى الصناعة والاحتفال به تحت شعار جديد هو "Safe by Choice".
نوفمبر 23، 2018
فيديو: كيفية تعظيم فريق التحفيز والإنتاجية مع تحديد الأهداف

فيديو: كيفية تعظيم فريق التحفيز والإنتاجية مع تحديد الأهداف

تقوم المنظمات في كثير من الأحيان بتصميم الأدوار وإعادة تصميمها من أجل "ملائمة" الأشخاص في تلك الأدوار ، مما يسمح بتحديد الأداء في مكان العمل عن طريق وصف الوظائف. يتم إنشاء الأهداف والتسليمات بواسطة أوصاف العمل هذه بدلاً من سؤال الأفراد "ما الذي يلهمك؟" أو "ماذا تريد أن تحقق؟"
أبريل 19

JMJ ترعى أسبوع سلامة البناء ، 7-11 مايو 2018 ، لبناء أماكن عمل أكثر أمانًا حول العالم.

AUSTIN، TEXAS، April 19، 2018— يجتمع أكثر من قادة 80 من صناعات البناء والهندسة لتجديد التزامهم بضمان بقاء كل موظف في سلالته أثناء ساعات السلامة. أعضاء من منتدى الرئيس التنفيذي للحوادث وإصابات خالية ™ (IIF ™) يديرها JMJ ومبادرة سلامة صناعة البناء (CISI) يضعون رؤوسهم معا لإيجاد حلول دائمة تضمن السلامة في كل وظيفة ، كل يوم من أيام السنة.

Tag: construction safety training

March 24, 2020

Scaffold or Gallows ?

Recently a worker fell from a 4.8-meter-high scaffold located just outside a process plant. He and two colleagues equipped with harnesses and prepped with a Tool Box Talk (TBT) set out to dismantle the scaffolding in fair weather. Despite being tied off, one man fell to the ground and suffered serious injuries. Fortunately, he did not die.
August 30, 2019

‘Bully’ bosses pose safety risks, study finds

Administrators who bully the workers that are underneath their supervision pose a safety culture risk, a new study decided. There was a distinct correlation between abusive management among administrators and supervisors and worsened safety performance and poor safety issues among operators, a Portland State University (PSU) researcher discovered.
April 27, 2019

JMJ Sponsors Construction Safety Week 2019 for the Sixth Consecutive Year

(Austin, Texas – April 22nd, 2019) On May 6-10 2019, leaders of national and global construction firms in the United States will join Safety Week with a single purpose: to inspire and achieve new levels of industry safety. JMJ has aligned with other members in the consortium to elevate and celebrate the industry-wide ‘Safety Week’ under a new theme, ‘Safe by Choice.’
November 23, 2018
VIDEO: How to Maximize Team Motivation and Productivity with Goal Setting

VIDEO: How to Maximize Team Motivation and Productivity with Goal Setting

Organisations often design and redesign roles in order to ‘fit’ people into those roles, allowing workplace performance to be defined by job descriptions. Objectives and deliverables are created by these job descriptions rather than by asking individuals, ‘What inspires you?’ or, ‘What would you like to achieve?’
April 19, 2018

JMJ Sponsors Construction Safety Week, May 7-11 2018, To Build Safer Workplaces Around the World.

AUSTIN, TEXAS, April 19, 2018—More than 80 leaders from the construction and engineering industries come together to renew their commitment to ensuring every employee stays safe on their watches during Safety Week. Members of the Incident and Injury-Free™ (IIF™) CEO Forum facilitated by JMJ and the Construction Industry Safety Initiative (CISI) put their heads together to find lasting solutions that ensure safety on every job, every day of the year.