2020年3月4日

脚手架还是绞刑架?

最近一名工人从位于加工厂外面的4.8米高的脚手架坠落。 他和两位同事配备了安全带,并准备了一个工具箱讲座(TBT),以在天气晴朗的时候拆除脚手架。 尽管被绑架,一名男子倒在地上,并受重伤。 幸运的是,他并没有死。
30年2019月XNUMX日

研究发现,“欺负”老板会带来安全隐患

一项新的研究决定,欺负在其监督下的工人的管理员会带来安全文化风险。 波特兰州立大学(PSU)研究人员发现,管理人员和主管之间的滥用管理与安全绩效恶化以及运营商之间的安全问题都存在明显的相关性。
27-2019-XNUMX

JMJ连续第六年赞助建筑安全周2019

(德克萨斯州奥斯汀市 - 4月22nd,2019)5月6-10 2019,美国国家和全球建筑公司的领导者将加入安全周,其目的只有一个:激发并实现新的行业安全水平。 JMJ与该联盟的其他成员保持一致,以一个新的主题“选择安全”来提升和庆祝整个行业的“安全周”。
23年2018月XNUMX日
视频:如何通过目标设定最大化团队激励和生产力

视频:如何通过目标设定最大化团队激励和生产力

组织通常会设计和重新设计角色,以便让“人员”适应这些角色,使工作场所的表现能够通过职位描述进行定义。 目标和可交付成果是由这些工作描述创建的,而不是通过询问个人“创造什么激励你”? 或者,“你想达到什么?”
19-2018-XNUMX

JMJ赞助7年11月2018日至XNUMX日的建筑安全周,以在全球范围内建立更安全的工作场所。

奥斯汀,德克萨斯,4月19,2018 - 来自建筑和工程行业的80领导者聚集一堂,共同致力于确保每位员工在安全周期间保持安全。 由JMJ和建筑行业安全倡议(CISI)推动的事故和无损伤™(IIF™)首席执行官论坛的成员将他们的头头集中在一起,寻找持久的解决方案,确保每年每个工作的安全。

Tag: construction safety training

March 24, 2020

Scaffold or Gallows ?

Recently a worker fell from a 4.8-meter-high scaffold located just outside a process plant. He and two colleagues equipped with harnesses and prepped with a Tool Box Talk (TBT) set out to dismantle the scaffolding in fair weather. Despite being tied off, one man fell to the ground and suffered serious injuries. Fortunately, he did not die.
August 30, 2019

‘Bully’ bosses pose safety risks, study finds

Administrators who bully the workers that are underneath their supervision pose a safety culture risk, a new study decided. There was a distinct correlation between abusive management among administrators and supervisors and worsened safety performance and poor safety issues among operators, a Portland State University (PSU) researcher discovered.
April 27, 2019

JMJ Sponsors Construction Safety Week 2019 for the Sixth Consecutive Year

(Austin, Texas – April 22nd, 2019) On May 6-10 2019, leaders of national and global construction firms in the United States will join Safety Week with a single purpose: to inspire and achieve new levels of industry safety. JMJ has aligned with other members in the consortium to elevate and celebrate the industry-wide ‘Safety Week’ under a new theme, ‘Safe by Choice.’
November 23, 2018
VIDEO: How to Maximize Team Motivation and Productivity with Goal Setting

VIDEO: How to Maximize Team Motivation and Productivity with Goal Setting

Organisations often design and redesign roles in order to ‘fit’ people into those roles, allowing workplace performance to be defined by job descriptions. Objectives and deliverables are created by these job descriptions rather than by asking individuals, ‘What inspires you?’ or, ‘What would you like to achieve?’
April 19, 2018

JMJ Sponsors Construction Safety Week, May 7-11 2018, To Build Safer Workplaces Around the World.

AUSTIN, TEXAS, April 19, 2018—More than 80 leaders from the construction and engineering industries come together to renew their commitment to ensuring every employee stays safe on their watches during Safety Week. Members of the Incident and Injury-Free™ (IIF™) CEO Forum facilitated by JMJ and the Construction Industry Safety Initiative (CISI) put their heads together to find lasting solutions that ensure safety on every job, every day of the year.