2020年3月4日

脚手架还是绞刑架?

最近一名工人从位于加工厂外面的4.8米高的脚手架坠落。 他和两位同事配备了安全带,并准备了一个工具箱讲座(TBT),以在天气晴朗的时候拆除脚手架。 尽管被绑架,一名男子倒在地上,并受重伤。 幸运的是,他并没有死。
2020年2月21日

安全领导不是你所知道的; 这是你发生的事情。

太多经理人,特别是那些安全工作的经理抱怨被困在会议室或桌子后面。 面对现实世界的担忧时,他们常常交流政策,统计数据和“企业发言”,但不要提供实地领导力来实现变革。
21年2018月XNUMX日
这会结束战争吗?

这会结束战争吗?

当我第一次接触JMJ的方法背后的概念时,我心想:“哇,我想也许这种方法可以结束战争。”
18年2018月XNUMX日
分心:我们最大的障碍

分心:我们最大的障碍

在昨天的高尔夫球场上,我想到了JMJ的工作可能是最大的障碍,对于我们的客户来说,我们的工作更是如此。
14年2018月XNUMX日
要求突破性绩效的三个问题

要求突破性绩效的三个问题

当结果我们一直得到同样平庸的表现时,我们该怎么做? 据说爱因斯坦说过:“一次又一次地做同样的事情,期望得到不同的结果,就是疯狂的定义。”重复我们一直以来做的事情,无疑会让我们得到我们一直得到的结果。

Tag: Oil and Gas

March 24, 2020

Scaffold or Gallows ?

Recently a worker fell from a 4.8-meter-high scaffold located just outside a process plant. He and two colleagues equipped with harnesses and prepped with a Tool Box Talk (TBT) set out to dismantle the scaffolding in fair weather. Despite being tied off, one man fell to the ground and suffered serious injuries. Fortunately, he did not die.
February 20, 2019

Safety Leadership isn’t what you know; it’s what you make happen.

Too many managers, especially those working in safety complain of being trapped in meeting rooms or behind a desk. When faced with real-world concerns, they communicate policy, statistics and too often, “corporate-speak”, but don’t provide on-the-ground leadership to make change happen.
December 21, 2018
Could This End Wars?

Could This End Wars?

When I was first exposed to the concepts behind our methodology here at JMJ, I thought to myself, “Wow, I think, maybe, this kind of approach could end wars.”
December 18, 2018
Distractions: Our Biggest Obstacle

Distractions: Our Biggest Obstacle to Safety Culture

On the golf course yesterday, I gave some thought to what may be the single biggest obstacle with our work at JMJ, and even more so for our clients taking on our work.
December 14, 2018
The Three Questions to Ask for Breakthrough Performance

The Three Questions to Ask for Breakthrough Performance

When the results we’ve always gotten equal mediocre performance, what should we do? It’s said that Einstein remarked, “Doing the same thing again and again expecting a different result is the definition of insanity.” Repeating what we have always done will doubtless get us the results we have always gotten.