24年2019月XNUMX日

安全领导者能应对挑战吗?

在工作不断发展的同时,保持员工在工作中的安全仍然是所有类型的安全领导者不变的宗旨。 您可能会认为,如果您问1,500安全培训专业人员一个问题,您会得到不同的1,500答案,但事实并非如此。 毫无疑问,该查询的最受欢迎答案
17年2019月XNUMX日

虚拟现实培训可以提高员工安全性

一项新的调查表明,可以通过在健康和安全培训(例如疏散演习)中使用虚拟现实(VR)来增强工人的安全文化。
2年2019月XNUMX日

孩之宝的文化如何为可持续发展做出贡献

孩之宝的企业社会责任高级副总裁说,这个标志性的玩具制造商并没有假装可持续性,但为了实现这些共同的目标,工人必须同样认真地接受安全领导力培训。 事实上,世界有一种塑料困境,从河流流入世界海洋的碎片到落在垃圾填埋场的多种形式的纯粹垃圾。
26年2019月XNUMX日

女性焊接课程引发了对男性主导贸易的兴趣

1焊工中的20少于女性,是时候改变它了。 位于Ottowa的Algonquin学院的全新安全培训焊接课程旨在吸引更多女性进入传统上以男性为主导的职业。
2020年3月4日

回归基础:为什么工作场所暴力计划至关重要

前联邦保护经理Al Shenouda谈到了安全领导和安全培训员工为积极射击事件做好准备的重要性。

Tag: safety at work training

September 24, 2019

Are Safety Leaders Up to the Challenge?

While the variety of work is developing, maintaining employees safety on the job remains the unchanging purpose of all types of safety leadership. You might think that if you asked 1,500 safety training professionals a question, you’d get 1,500 different answers, but as it turns out that’s not the case. Far and away, the most popular answer to that inquiry
September 17, 2019

Virtual reality training could improve employee safety

A new investigation suggests worker safety culture could be enhanced through the use of Virtual Reality (VR) in Health and Safety training, such as fire evacuation exercises.
September 2, 2019

How Hasbro’s Culture Contributes to Sustainability

The iconic toymaker isn’t pretending when it comes to sustainability, Hasbro’s SVP of Corporate Social Responsibility says, though to accomplish these shared goals, workers must take safety leadership training just as seriously. In truth, the world has a plastic predicament, with debris spilling from rivers into the world’s seas to the multiple forms of the sheer refuse that settle in landfills.
August 26, 2019

Welding course for women sparks interest in male-dominated trade

Fewer than 1 in 20 welders are women and it's time to change that. A brand new safety training welding curriculum at Algonquin College in Ottowa is intending to draw more women into what has been a traditionally male-dominated profession.
March 13, 2019

Back to Basics: Why Workplace Violence Programs Matter

Al Shenouda, the former federal protective manager, talks about the importance of safety leadership and safety training employees to be prepared for active shooting incidents.