Tag: Sicherheitskardinalregeln

12. März 2020
Teil I: Sicherheit Kardinalregeln für Linienmanager, nicht nur Arbeiter

Teil I: Grundlegende Sicherheitsregeln für Vorgesetzte, nicht nur für Arbeitnehmer

Lebensrettende Regeln "und so weiter für ihre Arbeiter. Diese Titel wurden geschaffen, um ihren Imperativ zu signalisieren. Sie bilden auch die Grundlage für "gerechte Sache": die Ebene der disziplinarischen Reaktion auf Verstöße durch Mitarbeiter und Vorgesetzte.
8. Dezember 2017

Mike Goddu

Mike Goddu ist Mitbegründer von JMJ und arbeitet seit mehr als 30 mit Global Fortune 500-Unternehmen und World-Scale-Bauprojekten zusammen. Diese reichten von Öl und Gas in Australien, Pipelines in Russland und Kasachstan, Werften in ganz Asien, Offshore-Projekten im Golf von Mexiko bis zum Wiederaufbau von Kuwait nach dem Golfkrieg in 1991. Er hat auch umfassend in Betrieben wie Raffinerien, Erdgas, Petrochemie, Kernenergie und Forschung gearbeitet.
5. Mai 2016
Teil II: Sicherheit Kardinalregeln für Linienmanager, nicht nur Arbeiter

Teil II: Sicherheit Kardinalregeln für Linienmanager, nicht nur Arbeiter

Zuerst mein Titel "Kardinalregeln für Manager" und mein Ansatz zu diesem Thema. Die Wörter Regeln und Compliance erscheinen in einigen Ihrer Kommentare. Einige argumentieren, dass das Hinzufügen von Regeln für Manager nur zu einer Compliance-gesteuerten Kultur führt und nicht unbedingt zu einer sichereren. Ich stimme zu.
28. Mai 2013
Transforming Leaders, Transforming Organizations: Ein Interview mit JMJ Senior Partner Rick Bair

Transforming Leaders, Transforming Organizations: Ein Interview mit JMJ Senior Partner Rick Bair

In meinem letzten Gespräch mit JMJ Senior Partner Rick Bair sprach er ein wenig über die Entstehung und Entwicklung des JMJ Incident and Injury-Free® (IIF®) Sicherheitskonzepts. Dieses Mal erzählte er einige Geschichten, die er als Ausdruck der Art von Transformationen - sowohl individuell als auch organisatorisch - die sich aus dem IIF-Ansatz ergeben können, widerspiegelte.

safety cardinal rules

December 8, 2017

Mike Goddu

Mike Goddu is a co-founder of JMJ and for more than 30 years has worked with Global Fortune 500 companies and world-scale construction projects. These ranged from oil and gas in Australia, pipelines in Russia and Kazakhstan, shipyards throughout Asia, offshore projects in the Gulf of Mexico and the rebuilding of Kuwait after the Gulf War in 1991. He has also worked extensively in operations including refineries, natural gas, petrochemicals, and nuclear power and research.
May 5, 2016
Part II: Safety Cardinal Rules for Line Managers, Not Just Workers

Part II: Safety Cardinal Rules for Line Managers, Not Just Workers

First my title, “Cardinal Rules for Managers” and my approach to this topic. The words rules and compliance appear in a number of your comments. A few argue that adding rules for managers will just result in a more compliance-driven culture and not necessarily a safer one. I agree.
March 15, 2016
Part I: Safety Cardinal Rules for Line Managers, Not Just Workers

Part I: Safety Cardinal Rules for Line Managers, Not Just Workers

Life-Saving Rules” and so on for their workers. These titles have been created to signal their imperative. They also form the basis for “just cause”: the levels of disciplinary response to violations by offending workers and supervisors.
May 28, 2013
Transforming Leaders, Transforming Organizations: An Interview with JMJ Senior Partner Rick Bair

Transforming Leaders, Transforming Organizations: An Interview with JMJ Senior Partner Rick Bair

In my last conversation with JMJ Senior Partner Rick Bair, he talked a bit about the creation and evolution of JMJ’s Incident and Injury-Free® (IIF®) safety approach. This time, he shared some stories that he felt reflected the kinds of transformations–both individually and organizationally–that can occur as a result of the IIF approach.