علامة: السلامة

مارس،
ما علمني إياه هيلموت فون مولتك الأكبر عن أن أكون والدة ورائدة خلال فيروس كورونا

ما علمني إياه هيلموت فون مولتك الأكبر عن أن أكون والدة ورائدة خلال فيروس كورونا

لقد استقبلني فيروس Coronavirus في بعض المواقف الجديدة التي لم أكن أتوقعها. لا يتم دعوتي فقط لأن أكون منزليًا لأبنائي الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 9 أعوام لفترة غير معروفة من الوقت ، بل يتعين علي أيضًا العمل عن بُعد لتوفير بعض استمرارية الدعم لعملائي ومعالجة ديناميكيات الأعمال المتغيرة داخل الشركة أعمل ل.
مارس،

سقالة أو المشنقة؟

في الآونة الأخيرة سقط عامل من سقالة عالية 4.8 متر تقع خارج محطة عملية. وقد شرع هو وزملاؤه المجهزين بأدوات التعشيق مع أداة Tool Box Talk (TBT) في تفكيك السقالات في الطقس المعتدل. على الرغم من تعثرهم ، سقط رجل على الأرض وأصيب بجروح خطيرة. لحسن الحظ ، لم يمت.
مارس،
الجزء الأول: قواعد السلامة الكاردينية لمدراء الخط ، وليس العمال فقط

الجزء الأول: القواعد الأساسية للسلامة لمديري الخطوط ، وليس فقط العمال

قواعد إنقاذ الحياة "وهلم جرا للعاملين بها. تم إنشاء هذه العناوين للإشارة إلى حتمية. كما أنها تشكل أساس "القضية العادلة": مستويات الاستجابة التأديبية للانتهاكات التي يرتكبها العمال المخالفون والمشرفون.
20 فبراير 2019

السلامة القيادة ليست ما تعرفه ؛ هذا ما تفعله يحدث.

يشكو الكثير من المديرين ، لا سيما أولئك الذين يعملون في مجال السلامة ، من الوقوع في غرف الاجتماعات أو خلف المكتب. عندما يواجهون مخاوف العالم الواقعي ، فإنهم يتواصلون مع السياسة والإحصائيات وفي كثير من الأحيان ، "التحدث إلى الشركات" ، لكنهم لا يقدمون قيادة على الأرض لإحداث التغيير.
21 ديسمبر 2018
يمكن هذه نهاية الحروب؟

يمكن هذه نهاية الحروب؟

عندما تعرفت للمرة الأولى على المفاهيم الكامنة وراء منهجيتنا هنا في JMJ ، فكرت في نفسي ، "أعتقد أن هذا النوع من المقاربات يمكن أن ينهي الحروب".

Tag: Safety

March 27, 2020
What Helmuth von Moltke the Elder taught me about being a parent and a leader during the Coronavirus

What Helmuth von Moltke the Elder taught me about being a parent and a leader during the Coronavirus

The Coronavirus has welcomed me to some new situations I wasn’t expecting. Not only am I called on to be a homeschooler to my 14 and 9 year old sons for an unknown amount of time, I am also having to work remotely providing some continuity of support to my clients and address the changing business dynamics inside of the company I work for.
March 24, 2020

Scaffold or Gallows ?

Recently a worker fell from a 4.8-meter-high scaffold located just outside a process plant. He and two colleagues equipped with harnesses and prepped with a Tool Box Talk (TBT) set out to dismantle the scaffolding in fair weather. Despite being tied off, one man fell to the ground and suffered serious injuries. Fortunately, he did not die.
March 12, 2020
Part I: Safety Cardinal Rules for Line Managers, Not Just Workers

Part I: Cardinal Rules of Safety for Line Managers, Not Just Workers

Life-Saving Rules” and so on for their workers. These titles have been created to signal their imperative. They also form the basis for “just cause”: the levels of disciplinary response to violations by offending workers and supervisors.
February 20, 2019

Safety Leadership isn’t what you know; it’s what you make happen.

Too many managers, especially those working in safety complain of being trapped in meeting rooms or behind a desk. When faced with real-world concerns, they communicate policy, statistics and too often, “corporate-speak”, but don’t provide on-the-ground leadership to make change happen.
December 21, 2018
Could This End Wars?

Could This End Wars?

When I was first exposed to the concepts behind our methodology here at JMJ, I thought to myself, “Wow, I think, maybe, this kind of approach could end wars.”